Staff Contacts

Senior Leadership

Click staff name to email    
Ross Preece Principal 809
Jono Hay Deputy Principal 863
Helen Shore-Taylor Deputy Principal 830
Ron Cresswell Deputy Principal 825
Claire Bubb Head of Senior School, Arts 890
Ryan Wilson Head of Middle School, Physical Education 833
Carolyn Clough Head of Junior School, Science 808
Ron Carlson Physical Education, HOD Sport 844/842
Guy Smith Year 13 Dean, Acting HOD of Digital Technology 860
Karen McKenzie Year 12 Dean, Physical Education 860
Liz Carrick Year 11 Dean, Technology - Digital 814
Sue Johnstone Year 11 Dean, Physical Education 814
Vaughan Matheson Year 10 Dean, Assistant HOFof Physical Education 807
Luke Martin Year 10 Dean, Outdoor Education 807
Hannah Young Year 9 Dean, Mathematics 843
Mary-Anne Evers Year 9 Dean, English 843
Marg Macpherson Head of Faculty English 819
James Aulsford Acting Head of Science  848
Juliet Johnstone SENCO (Special Ed Needs Co-Ordinator) & Reader/Writer Co-Ordinator 805
Cheryl Hardy Teacher-in-charge SLSU 856
Mel Evans Head of Faculty Mathematics 849
Anne Williams Teacher-in-Charge of Library, Video Conference 853
Tony Robson Head of Faculty Physical Education. Pasifika Events Support Co-Ordinator 844
Michelle Hosking Head of Department Counselling, International Department Director 827
Angela Mitchell Head of Faculty Social Science 869
Andrew Shepherd School Counsellor 857
Milly Brown Head of Faculty Arts 835
Mike Pearce Assistant Head of Middle School, Head of Faculty Technology 833
Stephen Diedricks Head of Department Music 852
Liz Ferguson Head of Department Food and Nutrition 837
Stephen Millichamp Head of Department Agriculture  
Tiipene Philip Head of Department Māori  
Tom Kitchen Head of Department Languages  
Laura Wood Acting Head of Department Drama, Arts  
Joanne Wakelin English, International Homestay Coordinator 824


Teaching Staff 2019

Click staff name to email   Extension
Carolyn Aberhart Kohunga Room  
Annie Aulsford English  
Kyle Backhouse-Smith Technology – Materials  
Penny Bayley Counsellor & English  820
Clair Bedward Business Studies  
Bryan Bell Science  
Jess Bennett Social Science  
Graham Bock Mathematics  
Anne Bowis Technology - Materials  
Mary Buckland Mathematics  
Liz Cabout Mathematcs  
Sarah Cadman Social Science  
Michael Clark Assistant Head of Faculty English  
Angela Cresswell Music  
Denise Farr Manager CEP 307 1397
Mark Gleason Social Sciences (Law)  
Greta Hampton Social Science 820
Jack Hanrahan Dance & Drama  
Kyle Henderson English  
Annalie Henson Mathematics, TIC Statistics  
Hiromi Horsley Languages - Japanese  
Jemma Hurst Geography, History, Law, Timetable, Kamar Administrator,   
Rob Isaacs Technology - Materials 838
Rebecca Jeffery-Jones English  
Genevieve Kirwan Physical Education  
Sarah Lassen English  
Peter Lee Science, Chemistry, Head of Orange House  
Annie Lees Social Science  
Nicky Lewis Arts  
Stacie Lilley Science  
James List Agriculture  
Bridget McConnochie Counsellor  
Kirsty Moffett Social Science  
Stacey Monk Mathematics  
Clare Naden English  
Bev Neutze Food and Nutrition 837
Eric Newham Counsellor  
Teri Nichol Careers Co-Ordinator  
Ashlee O’Hagan Arts  
Sarah Parker Physical Education  
Michael Petrus Music  
Vicky Poole English  
Anna Rimmer Mathematics  
Shelly Robson Teacher in Charge - Science  
Serrana Rugnitz English  
Ali Sayed Mathematics  
Heena Shah Science  
Kent Slocombe English  
Sean Stephen Technology –Materials 834
Bernadette Thompson ESOL 829
Jules Townsend Technology  
Jason Vannini Mathematics  
Debbie Van Rooyen Gateway Co-Ordinator 858
Hannah Wakelin Dance  
Helen Wakelin Arts Co-Ordinator 817
Claire Walker Physcial Education  
Kayla Williams Science  
Luke Youard Science  


Ashburton College, 27 Walnut Avenue, Ashburton, 7700, New Zealand

P.O. Box 204, Ashburton, 7740

Telephone: +64 3 308-4193 | Facsimile: +64 3 308-2104


 fb icon  yt icon


User Menu