BOT Members and Meeting Dates

Ashburton College Board of Trustees Members 2022

Jen Muir - Chairperson Elected Parent Representative
Jeremy Savage Elected Parent Representative
Nina Bradford Elected Parent Representative
Michael Clark Elected Staff Representative
Chinatsu Hunt Elected Student Representative
Tony Gilbert Selected Member
Mark Agulia Selected Member
Jane Kelly Co-opted Member
Ross Preece Principal


Any enquiries to the Board should be in the first instance, directed to the Board Secretary:-

Sheena Tyrell

Phone: (03) 308 4193, ext 812 or 027 247 8003


Ashburton College has a six elected member Board and operates under the Mid-Term Election process, whereby members are elected for a three year term but on an eighteen month rotational basis. Members may stand for re-election.

Occasionally a standing member has to retire during their term. This brings about a Casual Vacancy.

Over the years, after advertising to the community, this has been filled by Selection.

Boards have the right to co-opt member/s for specific purposes. Co-opted members must not exceed the number of Elected Members.

Schedule of Board Meeting Dates – 2022


VENUE: Turret Room, Menorlue (unless otherwise stated).
Members of the public are welcome to attend the Open Section of Meetings.
Heads of Faculty Reporting and Planning are usually regarded as In-Committee Meetings.
Meeting dates are as listed.
Please note occasionally there can be changes to these dates.


  • Wednesday - 23 February
  • Wednesday - 6 April
  • Wednesday - 25 May
  • Wednesday - 29 June
  • Wednesday - 17 August
  • Wednesday - 28 September
  • Wednesday - 26 October
  • Wednesday - 30 November


Ashburton College, 27 Walnut Avenue, Ashburton, 7700, New Zealand

P.O. Box 204, Ashburton, 7740

Telephone: +64 3 308-4193 | Facsimile: +64 3 308-2104


 fb icon  yt icon


User Menu